My Bio Poem

Bio Poem

August 19, 2013

This is my personal Bio Poem, a moment that has stood out and made and impact on my life. It describes my feelings at a certain age. My age was sixteen. I am describing the experience I had at my Cheerleading Nationals. Each stanza has a different way and outlook of describing this.

Sixteen

A year’s worth of hard work

Sweat, blood, tears and excitement,

running through every vein in my body.

Knowing I had to leave it all on that Royal Blue matt

And I only had three minutes to accomplish that. I was sixteen.

The dark curtain began to split.

The matt laid there like a carpet, comforting,

         ready to support my team.

Arriving at my position, I looked down.

That chance was now. I was sixteen.

My squad behind me just as ready as I was.

Hours passed by,

waiting anxiously for the music to play.

Having the experience of a lifetime.

Dreaming of that ultimate, flawless, trophy. I was sixteen.

The music blasted out of the speakers

Fighting to hit every movement perfect.

Making it through the routine step by step.

The music ended, we hit our final pose.

My first national cheer competition had come to an end.

Exiting the matt, I was sixteen.

Standard

Leave a comment